Furnace blower won't run with Fan only setting on thermostat

Problems related to residential installations.

Moderator: juster

Freon
Most Valued Contributor
Posts: 1019
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:26 am

- Furnace blower won't run with Fan only setting on thermo

Post by Freon » Sun Feb 03, 2013 3:35 pm

You are correct, the common is the neutral.

Not knowing that control I can not say for certain what M1 and M2 are. However if there is also a Cool and Heat spade connection with the other 2 motor wires attached, then I think your assumption about M1 and M2 as being the same as Park is correct. You can move either wire from the M spade to the Fan spade. The only difference between the wires is the motor speed you'll have.

Jrossi266
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 2:08 pm

- Furnace blower won't run with Fan only setting on thermo

Post by Jrossi266 » Sun Feb 03, 2013 4:10 pm

Worked. thanks so much!

Freon
Most Valued Contributor
Posts: 1019
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:26 am

- Furnace blower won't run with Fan only setting on thermo

Post by Freon » Sun Feb 03, 2013 5:02 pm

Enjoy your air flow.

Post Reply