Frigidaire furnace

General topics about all things heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration.

Frigidaire furnace

Postby mikefromedm » Sun Apr 17, 2011 3:50 pm

Hi There,

I am just looking for help, I would like to have my furnace running all the time. Right now it is only coming on during the heat cycle. Can someone please tell me how I use a jumper to have the DC motor running continous. Thanks.

FRIGIDAIRE TC-080-VC
FG7T
It is a two stage, variable high efficient furnace.
mikefromedm
New Contributor
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 3:43 pm

- Frigidaire furnace

Postby 4ftBanger » Tue Apr 19, 2011 8:19 am

If the thermostat is wired properly you should be able to switch the fan switch on the thermostat from AUTO to the ON position to make the fan run continuously. If not then a jumper wire or a switch might have to be installed.

Generally the control wiring connections -
R - 24v power to the thermostat
G - energize blower
W1 - 1st stage of heat
W2 - 2nd stage of heat
Y - energize compressor (outdoor unit)
O - select heat or cool mode (heat pumps only)
C - transformer neutral (or ground)

If you put a jumper (or a switch) between R and G the fan should run all the time - Likewise with R and any other terminals - R to C will either blow a low voltage fuse or ruin the transformer.

On variable speed equipment the fan will usually run at a very low speed until a call for heat or cooling is received then the fan speeds up.
4ftBanger
Most Valued Contributor
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Virginia Beach, VA

- Frigidaire furnace

Postby mikefromedm » Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:33 pm

Thanks for the help Matt! I will try this right now.

Mike
mikefromedm
New Contributor
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 3:43 pm

- Frigidaire furnace

Postby mikefromedm » Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:08 am

Hi There,

Okay I did what Matt said to do and all is good!! Thanks again Matt. My next question is, what RPM should the DC motor be running at? The house is a bungalow 1318 sg ft, finished basement. The furnace is the frigidiaire high effeciency furnace, two stage 80,000btu's.
mikefromedm
New Contributor
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 3:43 pm

- Frigidaire furnace

Postby aircooledtx » Thu Apr 28, 2011 3:17 pm

*.*/literature/840c.pdf

Here is the pdf that shows set-up for variable drv settings.
aircooledtx
Most Valued Contributor
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:18 pm

- Frigidaire furnace

Postby aircooledtx » Thu Apr 28, 2011 3:18 pm

*.*/literature/840c.pdf

Here is the pdf that shows set-up for variable drv settings.
aircooledtx
Most Valued Contributor
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:18 pm

- Frigidaire furnace

Postby mikefromedm » Sat Apr 30, 2011 12:11 am

Hi There,

Could you please send that link again, I am missing some of the link and I can't locate it. Thanks.
mikefromedm
New Contributor
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 3:43 pm

- Frigidaire furnace

Postby aircooledtx » Sat Apr 30, 2011 6:57 am

**"mikefromedm"-* There,

Could you please send that link again, I am missing some of the link and I can't locate it. Thanks.*/-*
*
aircooledtx
Most Valued Contributor
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 12:18 pm

- Frigidaire furnace

Postby 4ftBanger » Thu May 05, 2011 7:06 pm

I'm not so familiar with that brand but I think this is the link to the literature

*-*://-.nordyne.com/literature/840c.**-*

Ballparking for your sqft I'd set a variable speed fan up for approx 1125 cfm -

Looks like switches should be 2-off 3-off 4-on 5-off 6-off 7-on 8-off
4ftBanger
Most Valued Contributor
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:31 pm
Location: Virginia Beach, VA


Return to HVAC General Forum

cron